The house
in the north.
A story

Haus Steuermann stands in the middle of the village of Nieblum on the island of Föhr. It is surrounded by old large-leaved lindens and aromatic wild roses. The thatched-roof house has accommodated many people and their stories in the past centuries – farmers and bakers, seamen and students are among those who have dwelled here since 1814. Become a part of the house’s very long story.

Today you will find relaxation and clarity inside the old walls. In the two beautifully refurbished wings of the house, you will encounter design classics from the modern age and excellent interiors. The luxurious holiday home is divided into Steuermann West and Steuermann East. Steuermann West has a floor space of 120m² and is set up for 6 people, while Steuermann East with 92m² is ideal for 4 guests. We are looking forward to seeing you.

Haus Steuermann

Haus Steuermann

Historical frontispiece and thatched roof: Haus Steuermann has been standing in the middle of the village of Nieblum since 1814.
Haus Steuermann
Haus Steuermann
Haus Steuermann
Haus Steuermann

told with light,
sand and wood

With its last refurbishment in 2015, Haus Steuermann was given a modern transformation. The Föhr architect’s office grotheer architekten were responsible for the conversion work. Design classics from the likes of Artemide, Fritz Hansen and Thonet match the individually finished fittings. Colours and materials are bright, gentle and clear. Each function is reflected in every form. Where there is an armchair, you will also find a good book. Where light shines in, you will find a room you will enjoy spending time in. Fireplaces and a sauna create places where you can relax. Loving details like selected toys for children and high-quality kitchen appliances make it easy to find your way from everyday life to relaxation.

 

More about
Steuermann West
More about
Steuermann East
Haus Steuermann

The spacious garden

Space to unwind and play: the large garden has several terraces and a sandpit for children. This photo was taken during the construction phase, the plants have now grown and there is garden furniture.
Haus Steuermann

from Friesland,
sea travel
and the island wind.

The sea is close to Haus Steuermann and Nieblumer beach is light and long.

The island of Föhr lies on the leeward side of Amrum and Sylt. Its mild climate and lush vegetation is down to the Gulf Stream. The village of Nieblum, which bears witness to the island’s golden era, is located in the south. In the 17th and 18th centuries, whaling brought the islanders work and made them wealthy. The people of Friesland were hired as greenlandermen. Their captains built impressive houses in Nieblum.

And so Haus Steuermann still stands today in the island wind.

Haus Steuermann

The village

The village of Nieblum is known for its impressive captains’ lodges. Old large-leafed lindens line the streets at the centre of the village.
Haus Steuermann

Nice to meet you. I am Johanna Jochim and a native of Föhr. Contact me if you have any questions or want to book.

 

Write to me at: hallo@steuermann.haus

or call me on: +49 (0) 151 159 305 51


I’m looking forward to your visit.

Address

Haus Steuermann
Kertelheinallee 12
25938 Nieblum

 

View Googlemaps

Haus Steuermann

Das Haus
im Norden.
Eine Geschichte

Mitten im Dorf Nieblum auf der Insel Föhr steht das Haus Steuermann. Es ist umgeben von alten Sommerlinden und duftenden Heckenrosen. Das Reetdach-Haus hat in den letzten Jahrhunderten viele Menschen und ihre Geschichten beherbergt – Bauern und Bäcker, Seeleute und Schüler haben hier seit 1814 ihre Zeit verbracht. Werden Sie Teil seiner langen Geschichte.

Heute finden Sie Erholung und Klarheit in der alten Bausubstanz. Sie trifft in den beiden hochwertig restaurierten Hausflügeln auf Designklassiker der Moderne und eine erstklassige Ausstattung. Das luxuriöse Ferienhaus teilt sich in Steuermann West und Steuermann Ost. Steuermann West ist mit 120m² für 6 Personen ausgelegt, Steuermann Ost mit 92m² für 4 Personen. Schön, dass Sie da sind.

Haus Steuermann

Das Haus Steuermann

Historischer Frontspieß und Reetdach: Das Haus Steuermann steht seit 1814 mitten im Dorf Nieblum.
Haus Steuermann
Haus Steuermann
Haus Steuermann
Haus Steuermann

aus Licht,
Sand und
Holz

Mit seiner letzten Restaurierung 2015 hat das Haus Steuermann einen modernen Wandel erfahren. Das Föhrer Architektenbüro grotheer architekten hat den Umbau übernommen. Designklassiker von Artemide über Fritz Hansen bis Thonet korrespondieren mit den individuell angefertigten Einbauten. Farben und Materialien sind hell, sanft und klar. In jeder Form findet sich ihre Funktion wieder. Wo ein Sessel steht, ist ein gutes Buch. Wo das Licht hinfällt, ist Raum zum Verweilen. Kamin oder Sauna schaffen Orte der Entspannung. Liebevolle Details wie ausgesuchtes Kinderspielzeug und hochwertige Küchengeräte machen es leicht, vom Alltag zur Erholung zu finden.

 

Mehr zu
Steuermann West
Mehr zu
Steuermann Ost
Haus Steuermann

Der großzügige Garten

Platz zum Erholen und Spielen: Der große Garten bietet mehrere Terrassen und eine Sandkiste für die Kinder. Das Bild stammt noch aus der Bauphase, mittlerweile sind Pflanzen gewachsen und die Gartenmöbel aufgestellt.
Haus Steuermann

von Friesen,
Seefahrern und
dem Inselwind.

Das Meer ist nah im Haus Steuermann und der Nieblumer Strand ist hell und weit.

Die Insel Föhr liegt im Windschatten von Amrum und Sylt. Sie verdankt ihr mildes Klima und ihre üppige Vegetation dem Golfstrom. Im Süden liegt das Dorf Nieblum, das vom goldenen Zeitalter der Insel zeugt: Im 17. und 18. Jahrhundert hatte der Walfang den Inselbewohnern zu Arbeit und Wohlstand verholfen. Die Friesen heuerten als Grönlandfahrer an. Ihre Kapitäne bauten stolze Häuser in Nieblum.

Und so steht noch heute das Haus Steuermann im Inselwind.

Haus Steuermann

Das Inseldorf

Das Dorf Nieblum ist bekannt für seine stolzen Kapitänshäuser. Alte Sommerlinden säumen die Straßen des Dorfkerns.
Haus Steuermann

Schön, Sie kennenzulernen. Ich bin Johanna Jochim und gebürtige Föhrerin. Sprechen Sie mich an bei Fragen und Buchungen.

 

Schreiben Sie mir: hallo@steuermann.haus

oder rufen Sie mich an: 0151 159 305 51

 

Ich freue mich auf Ihren Besuch.

Anfahrt

Haus Steuermann
Kertelheinallee 12
25938 Nieblum

 

bei Googlemaps ansehen

Haus Steuermann